Kallio Rock City

from by Angel Sword



concrete and stone
these sleazy streets our own
amplifiers stacked down in the underground

and we play to keep the flame
to have you swearing in our name
forever marching through the storm just to find that thunder sound

we waste the day away
and even though there’s hell to pay
we rise like a phoenix when the sun goes down

machines that run on beer
real metal lives in here
when posers fall around us we buy another round

rock city metal rockers
united stand as brothers

now we’re rocking in the streets
drinking vomit of the priests
aiming for the hall up high where all are true

ready to play another show
on that crazy thunder road
where a thousand gods have fallen and where we’ll fall down too

rock city metal rockers
united stand as brothers

you know we’ll never stop
we were built on metal rock
always gone against the odds
to raise hell with metal rock

rock city metal rockers
united stand as brothers


from Kallio Rock City, released June 3, 2017



all rights reserved


Angel Sword Helsinki, Finland

Angel Sword worships the heavy metal gods of old, fallen into slumber decades ago and now angered by the polished plastic sound of modern metal. Prepare for a skull-crushing, vomit-inducing dose of real heavy metal!


Jerry Razors - Vocals, guitars
Lightning Mike -
Guitars, backing vocals
Eviltaker - Bass
St. Peter - Drums, backing vocals
... more

contact / help

Contact Angel Sword

Streaming and
Download help