Lightning Runners

from by Angel Sword



There are those who say we lost our minds
When all others fall and one survives
Why should we fear to die today?
Maybe life’s a dream and we are awake

Make glory mine
Like stars we shine

They call us lightning runners
Sons of the skies
In the name of storm and thunder
We live and die

I’m running hard, I’m running faster
I’ve left behind all I was after
If tonight’s the night that I disappear
It will be as if I was never here


from Rebels Beyond the Pale, released February 1, 2016



all rights reserved


Angel Sword Helsinki, Finland

Angel Sword worships the heavy metal gods of old, fallen into slumber decades ago and now angered by the polished plastic sound of modern metal. Prepare for a skull-crushing, vomit-inducing dose of real heavy metal!


Jerry Razors - Vocals, guitars
Lightning Mike -
Guitars, backing vocals
Eviltaker - Bass
St. Peter - Drums, backing vocals
... more

contact / help

Contact Angel Sword

Streaming and
Download help