Sign of the Raven

from by Angel Sword



Thirst for blood - swords meet shields
Enemies lay crushed before our steel
Skin leaves bone - on skulls we stand
With iron and stone they’re ground into sand

Ravens bring omens
Of stranger times
The gates will be opened
We ride

The time will come when masters shall kneel
And their scepters are melted into steel
I live for the day when the beast is the prey
And those who would reign are in chains

A thousand years of lies made right at last
Let this be the price for the deeds of the past
The rivers will burn and drown the kings
To the oceans returned their crowns and their rings

Ravens bring omens
Of tragedies
The chains will be broken
And cast aside

Into the skies we rise like gods
They shall hear the thunder in our hearts
Anvils! Chains! Hammers meet brains
The sign of the raven we hail


from Rebels Beyond the Pale, released February 1, 2016



all rights reserved


Angel Sword Helsinki, Finland

Angel Sword worships the heavy metal gods of old, fallen into slumber decades ago and now angered by the polished plastic sound of modern metal. Prepare for a skull-crushing, vomit-inducing dose of real heavy metal!


Jerry Razors - Vocals, guitars
Lightning Mike -
Guitars, backing vocals
Eviltaker - Bass
St. Peter - Drums, backing vocals
... more

contact / help

Contact Angel Sword

Streaming and
Download help